Monday Lemons (3-6-2017)

Hello my friends and family!

I have been laughing all day over an article I read this morning. It talks about a man in 1996 who believed if he put lemon juice on his face he would be invisible to cameras. This same man went on to rob two different banks in broad daylight without using any disguise other than lemon juice on his face. He was obviously recognized and then arrested. However obvious it was to everyone else he was in total shock.

“The surveillance tapes were key to his arrest.  There he is with a gun, standing in front of a teller demanding money.  Yet, when arrested, Wheeler was completely disbelieving.  “But I wore the juice,” he said.  Apparently, he was under the deeply misguided impression that rubbing one’s face with lemon juice rendered it invisible to video cameras.” (See Errol Morris, “The Anosognosic’s Dilemma: Something’s Wrong but You’ll Never Know What It Is,” New York Times, June 20, 2010;)

I find this hilarious. Who could possibly be so stupid to actually believe lemon juice can make them invisible to cameras therefore allowing them to successfully rob multiple banks?!

As ridiculous as this is it has made me stop and ask myself what stupid things do I do that I am oblivious to? I was recently told that nothing others do is ever good enough for me. For this, and many other things I am blind to, I am sorry. It is my wish and desire to give and to love, to change and to grow, to stop rubbing lemon juice on my face. So, my friends. Please know that I love you. If I have hurt you I am sorry.

You are so very loved. You are so very special. You have so much to give. And you are never alone.

Love,

Kendra

One thought on “Monday Lemons (3-6-2017)

Leave a Reply

