Anniversary Monday (2-27-17)

Sorry this is so late. It’s just been a busy day. Actually, I’m writing this  while standing out of the rain in the shelter of my garage while my husband and I load up the last few things we left at our house that we are closing on the sell of tomorrow. Crazy, we owned this house for 12 years. That’s about 1/3 of my life. 

What’s even more crazy is that Wednesday my husband and I will celebrate 15 years of marriage. 15 years!?!  Where has the time gone? I find myself telling my kids “when I was your age”, and “we didn’t have that when I was a kid”. What’s worse is when I say to myself, “what has this world come too?” Basically, I’m feeling mature(old). And I’m ok with that. Things haven’t happened the way I planned them to and other things have happened that I never would have imagined. But I’m happy with my life. I’m happy with who I am. I’ve worked hard to get here.

Here I am, 15 years into my marriage, 4 kids later, living in a rental house while we sell our home of 12 years to build a new one. I didn’t finish school. I don’t have a career or even a “job”. But I am self taught when it comes to childhood development and early education. I’ve learned how to live gluten free (not by choice). I make amazing granola. I can paint any furniture you throw at me. I am completely comfortable being alone in a room full of preschoolers. I enjoy public speaking but hate talking on the phone. I have traveled to some amazing places. I’ve ran a few races. I can’t say I’ve made my home life enjoyable but man I’ve tried. And I’ve learned and grown a lot. I am not the same person I was 15 years ago, hopefully I’m a better person. 

 I’m excited for the next 15 years. What else will I learn? What more will I do?

Those are my deep thoughts for the day. Enjoy the rest of your week. And please, please, please know that you are so very loved. 

Kendra

Leave a Reply

