Happy Monday to U2 (1-9-17)


Hello!
How was your week? What do you have planned for this week? How is the new year treating you so far?

I’m doing well. We had a few struggles with school last week but it ended on a positive note so that’s good. I got a haircut and had a cavity filled, one was more enjoyable than the other. And today brought exciting news. This year is the 30th anniversary of The Joshua Tree, the amazing album of my absolute favorite band, U2. (If you don’t know this album I highly recommend it. It will change your life.) To celebrate, U2 will be going on tour performing the entire album in full! If this isn’t exciting news I don’t know what is!!!                           

I was 5 when this album came out. My brother bought it and I grew up listening to it. My style of music was highly influenced by my brother. Which brings me to my main point. Today is a day of remembrance for me and my family. On this day 9 years ago we received our very own personal angel. Our angel has been watching over me ever since. There have been many times when I have felt his love, support and watchful care. Although this is a sad day it has also become a day of gratitude. Gratitude for my angel brother and all the other angels in my life. I have been blessed with so many. Good friends, family who loves me, teachers who go above and beyond for my children, doctors, even strangers who have shown me kindness or have offered words of encouragement. 

Who are the angels in your life? How have you been blessed by the action of others? 

I found this quote that I love and would like to share. 
“You have help from both sides of the veil, and you must never forget that. When disappointment and discouragement strike… you remember and never forget that if our eyes could be opened we would see horses and chariots of fire as far as the eye can see riding at reckless speed to come to our protection.” -Jeffrey R. Holland
Please remember that you are not alone and you are so very very loved. You have amazing things that only you can do. Look for the Angels in your life, they are there and there are many. 

Love,

Kendra

One thought on “Happy Monday to U2 (1-9-17)

  1. Kendra,
    Thank you! I needed to read this today. You are truly amazing and I know that your brother watches over you and yours smiling! Thank you friend!

    Brandy Robbins

    Like

Leave a Reply

